Sri Satya Kumar Mallick, Chairman,

Collector & District Magistrate,

Jajpur-cum-chairman, SPA Committee, Jajpur.

Sri Subhendra Mishra, Chief Town Planner & Director,

Town Planning, Odisha. Directorate of Town Planning,

Unit-V, Power House Square,

Bhubaneswar - 751001.

Sri Kirtan Bihari Nayak, Secretary,

Special Planning Authority, Jajpur

Welcome to Special Planning Authority, Jajpur

District Profile

The formation of jajpur district is taken place on Dt. 01-04-1993 in the process of reorganization of districts in the state of Orissa One Sub-Division (Six no.s Tahasils) covering an area of 1115 sq miles.

Read More

About District

JAJPUR occupies a very important position in the social, historical, economic and mythological scenario of the State. During the pre-Mahabharat age, it was well known for its..

Read More

Tourist Attraction

The district is filled with various ancient remains and sacred places which attracts the countless pilgrims not only from Orissa but also from entire India to visit them. These places have mythological..

Read More


Download →

Tourist Attraction

Birja Temple

This temple is the sole emblem of ancient art and architecture. The fine arts and sculptures have been depicted by the Oriya artisans in it.


It is the Buddhist sculpture of 16th century. It is situated 4 miles away from Gopalpur on the bank of river “Kelo”.


One of the hills of the Assia, in Jajpur district, Nalitagiri, consists if three spurs, the Olasuni, the Londa or Nanda and the Parahari.